Home Sweet Home

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
will abide in the shadow of the Almighty. 
I will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress,
my God, in whom I trust.”
– Psalm 91:1-2

There is no place like home.  Home is where we dwell.  Home is where we abide. 
For the Christian, home is God.

A man’s home is his castle.  For the Christian this is especially true. 
We find our home in his shelter.  We are at home in the shadow of the Almighty. 
He is our refuge and fortress.

Home is where the heart is.  Our home is in God.  Our heart should be with God.
God should be our great desire, our burning passion.

God is our home.  He is our castle.  He has our heart.
Home sweet home!

About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in Books of the Bible and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Home Sweet Home

  1. Jo Ann says:

    ………..That is restfull and very good!…………………..

Comments are closed.