Quotes to Ponder

If you haven’t been jarred when you’re reading the Bible, you’re not reading it. —John Piper

Disregard the study of God, and you sentence yourself to stumble and blunder
through life blindfolded, as it were, with no sense of direction and no understanding
of what surrounds you.  This way you can waste your life and lose your soul.
– J. I. Packer

The Spirit-filled walk demands, for instance, that we live in the Word of God
as a fish lives in the sea….  I mean that we should “meditate day and night”
in the sacred Word, that we should love it and feast upon it and digest it
every hour of the day and night.
– A. W. Tozer

I would rather lay my soul asoak in half a dozen verses all day
than I would, as it were, rinse my hands in several chapters. 
Oh to bathe in a text of Scripture till it saturates your heart!
– C. H. Spurgeon

About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in PASSION Quotes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.