Passion Points

Here are some good posts for your weekend reading:

I Bought Some Joy (But Dropped It Down the Stairs) – Tim Challies
My iPhone threatens to be an iDol in my life. It represents so many of the things I value...

How to Have Communion with the Spirit – J.D.Greear
The Christian life is not just about doctrines or spiritual disciplines, but about fellowship with God—koinonia. But how can you experience moments of fellowship with God?

The Abundance of Giving – John MacArthur
God’s Word clearly teaches that our giving is actually a direct pipeline to His blessings.

When My Love Grows Cold – Tim Challies
When my love for the Lord begins to grow cold, I will almost always find that I have not been spending time with him in his Word. When I have not been spending time with him in his Word, I will find that my love has grown cold, or lukewarm, at least.

Hope you have a great Lord’s Day with God’s people loving, communing with, and giving to the true source of all Joy!

About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in Idolatry, PASSION Points and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.