Passion Points

Here are some good posts for your weekend reading:

O Jesus, King Most Wonderful – Bernard of Clairvaux (via Trevin Wax)
O Jesus, King most wonderful,
Thou Conqueror renowned,
Thou Sweetness most ineffable,
In Whom all joys are found….

10 Love Challenges – David Murray
Yesterday I gave my congregation 10 Love Challenges that  translate the sometimes nebulous idea of love into very practical, do-able actions….

Why Satan Might Not Be Tempting Us – Gary Thomas
Sometimes, I’m reading one of the Christian classics and I find myself saying, even out loud, “Ouch.” That happened to me once when I was spending time with John Wesley. His insight was so heavy and so unique, it just about knocked me out of my chair….

You Do Not Labor in Vain – Dan Doriani (GC)
Jesus will bless the faithful: “I was hungry and you gave me something to eat. . . . I was sick and you looked after me.” We will say, “When?” Probably at work. At work we have the greatest skill, training, time, and resources. If, by faith, we strive to love God and neighbors at work, then we serve him. And he will remember it forever.

Hope you have a great Lord’s Day loving God and your brothers and sisters in Christ!

 

About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in PASSION Points and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.