Sermon Songs: Isaiah 53:4-9

MusicNotes

All like sheep we’ve gone astray
Each one turned to his own way
For each sin Jesus did pay
Hallelujah what a Savior

Bore our sins upon the tree
Fully paid the penalty
Crushed and wounded all for me
Hallelujah what a Savior

My salvation He did win
Freely I may enter in
Full redemption from my sin
Hallelujah what a Savior

Fully innocent was He
Perfect Lamb of God to be
Stricken and oppressed for me
Hallelujah what a Savior

With the wicked made His grave
Buried in a rich man’s cave
All of this for me to save
Hallelujah what a Savior

– From a sermon on Isaiah 53:4-9
(To the tune of the “Hallelujah What A Savior”)

About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in Isaiah Hymns and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.