Application Questions

After meditating on God’s Word, I often find God pointing to one or two ways that I need to apply the passage to my life.  These applications just “jump” out at me.

But what if an application doesn’t jump out?  Or what if we want to consider further possible applications?  Here are some good questions to help us apply God’s Word to our lives:

  • Is there a promise to claim?
  • Is there a truth to believe?
  • Is there a false way of thinking (from our culture) that I need to reject?
  • Is there a desire to embrace?
  • Is there a corrupt desire (from our culture) that I need to reject?
  • Is there a sin I need to confess and repent of?
  • Is there a command I need to obey?
  • Is there a good example I should follow?
  • Is there a sinful example that I should learn from and avoid?
  • How should this passage affect how I relate to God?
  • How should this passage affect how I relate to people?
About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in Bible Journey and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Application Questions

  1. Jo Ann says:

    …..those are very good questions to ask oneself….life is certainly seeming to become more serious everyday! Thank you for these suggestions!

Comments are closed.