Sermon Songs: Ephesians 2:1-10

MusicNotes

I once was dead in all my sin
But Jesus died for me
He rose again – I’m raised in Him
From sin’s pow-er set free

I once followed this fallen world
The devil, my own way
But Jesus came – his grace unfurled
That I might Him obey

I once lived under God’s just wrath
And on my way to hell
But God set me on a new path
That I with Him might dwell

Believe, this gospel now embrace
And for the lost let’s pray
To everyone proclaim His grace
And live for Him today

(To the tune of “Amazing Grace”)

About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in Ephesians Hymns and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sermon Songs: Ephesians 2:1-10

  1. Jo Ann C. Erickson says:

    …that’s my story! So thankful for our Heavenly Fathers amazing grace!

Comments are closed.