Passion Points

Here are some good posts for your weekend reading:

Jerry Bridge’s Seven Standout Spiritual Lessons – Tim Challies
Lesson One: The Bible is meant to be applied to specific life situations. This includes both God’s commands to be obeyed and His promises to be relied upon…

Why Patience Doesn’t Come Naturally – Sam Storms
First, impatience is the product of selfish entitlement in the human soul. I get impatient because I actually believe I deserve better…

How to Kill Sinful Anger– Jon Bloom (DG)
All sinful anger is hard to fight. It’s a selfish, hot-blooded passion our flesh enjoys indulging. But I find it particularly difficult to fight the sinful anger that I feel I have a right to feel…

No Normal Sundays: Interview with Bob Kauflin– David Mathis (DG)
Worshiping Jesus together with his church is an awesome privilege…

Hope you have a great Lord’s Day!

About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in PASSION Points and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.