Cultivating Your Prayer Life

CultivatePrayerOur Sunday School class just finished two weeks reviewing the Biblical principles found in Joel Beeke’s booklet, How Can I Cultivate Private Prayer?  I can’t help but think that if I could just digest and apply these principles, that my prayer life, and so my walk with God, would grow in incredible ways.  To that end, I am going to take a section each week to reread, ponder, and seek to apply to my prayer life.

And I want to invite you to join me on this quest for growth.  First, you need the book, which you can order here, or if you have Kindle you can get it here.  Then read along with me each week.  I will have a blog related to the weekly section each Wednesday.  On p2, Joel Beeke writes:

Prayer is a crucial part of the Christian life and deserves our careful attention and cultivation. 

That being so, let’s strive to grow in this important habit.

About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.