I Wonder

MusicNotes

I wonder as I wander out under the sky
How God became human just like you and I
Our God in a manger – hear the baby cry
I wonder as I wander out under the sky

I wonder as I wander out under the trees
How our God could now dwell within our bodies
We walk with our Lord, He walks with you and me
I wonder as I wander out under the trees

I wonder as I wander out under the sky
How God took on our flesh so that he could die
The sinless became sin for you and for I
I wonder as I wander out under the sky

I wonder as I wander out under the trees
How a holy God could forgive one like me
If only I believe no more penalty
I wonder as I wonder out under the trees

I wonder as I wander out under the sky
How the King of Kings in a manger did lie
His kingdom’s forever, His coming is nigh
I wonder as I wander out under the sky

I wonder as I wander in my wanderings
In awe I will worship my glorious king
I’ll live for his honor, of his grace I’ll sing
I wonder as I wander in my wanderings

Borrowing from the first verse and using
the tune of “I Wonder As I Wander”

About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in Sermon Songs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.