Passion Week: Possessions

Monday: Possessions – Give all to Him
Read Mark 11:15-19, 12:13-17, 12:41-44

Prayer: Father, they dragged buying and selling even into your house.  How easy it is for me to get caught up in the buying and selling of our culture.  Help me be like the widow who willingly gave all to you.  All that I have is from you; it is yours – do with it as you please.  Even my life is from you, and you made me in your likeness, so help me give myself to you – even as your Son gave himself for me.  Amen.

Reflect/Discuss: What would it look like to live according to this prayer?

Praise: Sing “Take My Life”

About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

