Passion Points

Here are some good posts for your weekend reading:

The Many Ways God Changes Us – David Powlison (Crossway)
We live with a God who has many, many, many ways of meeting us, and it’s good to become aware of them all.

I Am the Center of the Universe – Jared Wilson
Either I am the center of the universe and you all don’t know, or — I am not the center of the universe and I am upset that you all know.

Get Outside Yourself in Suffering – Stacy Reaoch (DG)
As Christians we’re not exempt from serving others because we’re going through a difficult season of life, but instead we’re called to lift our eyes heavenward and trust our sovereign God to give us the needed grace to keep going.

A Spiritual Barometer Check – Jason Helopoulos (TCC)
One of the easiest ways to assess ourselves is to examine our love for all the saints. Do I love God’s people more today? If so, it is assuredly true that I also love Christ more. It is a good barometer of our spiritual health. One that I must seek to employ regularly for it does not lie. If I love God, I will love His people.

Hope you have a great Lord’s Day with your Lord and local church!

About Brian

Follower of Christ, Husband, Dad, and Pastor
This entry was posted in PASSION Points and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

